Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Demco® Book-stops™ Section Markers

As low as $3.34 - $5.49
Demco® Book-stops™ Section Markers is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_168195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Book-stops™ Section Markers
SKU
168195

Product Description

Label shelving and keep books upright with 1 affordable product

    • High-grade polystyrene section markers
    • Fit shelving up to 1" thick
    • Available with plain base or cork base that eliminates slippage and protects shelf
    • Optional Label Holders (sold separately) available in 2 styles
    • Blank Inserts for Label Holders sold separately

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful to organize library I bought these to help organize my school library. I love them! Not only are they a nice pop of color but they provide a label for sections and help my readers find books with more ease. The only downside is that they don't work as well on bottom shelf. I tried putting them upside down but not as effective in stopping books. I used a metal book end and together they did the trick. A really great product. Splurge for the cork bottom:
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase We bought these to mark each letter in our high school fiction section. They snap onto the shelves easily and seem fairly stable there. We printed our letters on red card stock to match the shelf markers, and they're all nicely visible from across the room, which helps us direct kids to the author they're looking for. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Markers/Not great book stops I've had these for 2 years now in my elementary school library. They were used as book ends in a lightly used section. They are sagging, and allowing the books to sag as well. I'm going to use them to label my fiction section alphabetically, but I'm keep the "old fashion" metal book ends to hold the books up on the shelf.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too big! The book stop so big it overpowers the shelf. Plus the label holders are sold separately. That should be made clear in the product description. The book stops are expensive to begin with and then you need to purchase separate holders to display the labels.
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! These book stops work great for dividing my collection into smaller sections. They stay where I put them and are holding up very well.
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well We bought these to use in our Reserves area. We use the label option to put faculty names on for easy access. They work very well.
    Date published: 2018-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and functional I am refreshing a church library and found these book stops great for labeling sections and keeping them neat and usable
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were perfect for what I needed. A way to mark and serve as bookend for my Sunday School shelves
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought these for our school library but they slip and can't hold more than just a few books.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! These shelf markers were just what I wanted! They were easy to order and arrived very quickly!
    Date published: 2018-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose book stops This is a great way to identify book sections and keep books in their place.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for separating subjects These are good for separating subjects as well as holding the books upright
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and sturdy. It is so much easier to locate books now. Chapter series are labeled too.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from it is ok It is ok as not strong for heavy books only light books to hold.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design These are very poor quality. Easy to break. Poor design.
    Date published: 2018-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical and effecient These worked great for my usage desires and projects.
    Date published: 2016-07-09
    • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_168195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 41.8ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT