Looking for COVID-19 products and resources? Find everything you need to work safely and effectively here.
Welcome International Customer!

Demco® C-27 Taping System Applicator

$100.99
ONLY AT DEMCO
Demco® C-27 Taping System Applicator is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_13764630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 113.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco C-27 Taping System Applicator
SKU
13764630
in-stock This product is in stock. 202 unit(s) are on hand.

Product Description

    • Applicator dispenses and cuts many types of tape
    • Accommodates single or multiple rolls up to 4"W on 1" or 3" cores
    • Accepts books of various sizes up to 2-1/8" thick
    • Cuts tape to exact length without measuring

    Product Videos
    Demco® C-27 Tape System
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Library must have We absolutely love the Scotch C-27 Taping System. It is a must in the library. No more holding the roll, scissors and book to tape on spine labels and barcodes.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves paperbacks and makes repairs easy I have used the taping machine for the past five years and love it! It's very easy to use and gets the tape to just the right edges on the books. I use it on the spine of every new paperback book to reinforce it to help the small budget go further. It does make a loud noise when the tape pulls off the coilthat can disturb a quiet class at times, but it doesn't really matter.
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes in handier than I expected! This comes in handy for reinforcing books that are almost falling apart, and allows me to completely reattach a cover that's fallen off - and it turns out looking pretty good and functioning better than I anticipated. It's extremely helpful for helping make older books look and function like newer books -- especially when I've run out of book money for the year!
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Friend I was lured out of retirement with the opportunity to set-up a new media lab at an elementary choice school. Faced with reinforcing the spines of hundreds of softcover books, I remembered the tape applicator I had at a my previous school. Demco to the rescue with the Scotch® C-27 Taping System Applicator! The applicator is so easy to use, fast and efficient. Fortunately I have dedicated volunteers to help me, and they couldn't believe how simple the applicator was to use, especially with the Scotch library tape. The school bought another applicator for teachers to use when they reinforce spines in their classroom book collections! My old friend is helping to extend the shelf life of lots of well read books!
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have only used this product a few times, but it was easy to use and saved on overusing the book tape. The only problem I have with it is that it's a little bit bulky and not easy to store away.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved the older version I am very disappointed with the new version. The piece that slides across with the slicing razor just slides off every time I use it. There is no built in stopper.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_13764630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 54.24ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT