Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Demco® Clear Glossy Label Protectors on Rolls

As low as $5.09 - $66.94
Demco® Clear Glossy Label Protectors on Rolls is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_169478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 180.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Clear Glossy Label Protectors on Rolls
SKU
169478

Product Description

Dispenser box keeps labels organized

    • 2 mil, clear polyester
    • Glossy finish
    • Acrylic adhesive bonds permanently; won’t deteriorate with age
    • 250, 500 or 1,000/roll

    INFO & GUIDES
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use these for barcodes, NOT for spine labels! These work wonderfully to cover barcodes. I have yet to replace more than a handful in four years. However, they do NOT work well for spine labels, so I use book tape or SKU13410010 for those depending on the book.
    Date published: 2018-02-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sticky at all These are a great size and shape, but every single one I put on the 100s of books in my classroom library are peeling (both on paperbacks and new hardbacks). I will have to find a different product elsewhere.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE These do not stick!! I agree with the other reviews that say they don't stick to my books and dirt gets up under them in no time... and in an elementary library, we DO NOT have time for that!
    Date published: 2017-06-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't stick! These don't stick to the spines of books. They pop up and then dirt and stuff gets under the tape. VERY disappointing!
    Date published: 2018-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Success I have used these label protectors in our high school library on nearly every book. They do work amazingly well on FLAT surfaces. As long as the size is appropriate, we have had no issues with using them for spine labels as well. I made the mistake of buying labels that were too small, and the edges will not secure. The large barcode size is perfect for spine protection.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sticking well on spines! Have been using these Demco label covers for 13 years now. The last couple of years, we have had many problems with the labels not staying attached. They will stick at first, but then, after a few checkouts, I will have to replace the cover and/or the spine label. Seems to be a problem with the glossy cover, especially, so I am trying the matte covers this time!
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service for a small Church Library! We are cataloging and organizing a small but growing Church Library. DEMCO has had everything we needed and delivered our orders in record setting time! I was a professional Librarian and knew about DEMCO from that experience. But as our Church Librarian, I have learned how valuable DEMCO's products, great, fair, prices, and fast delivery are. Thanks!!
    Date published: 2014-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They were okay I bought these about a month ago and have used several. I really like the ones that are not glossy better. I think they stick down better. Just my opinion, but some of these were coming off already if it was on an old book or they didn't get applied correctly. I do like them on my new books though so will give them a good rating.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strong Adhesive: Not Flexible for Contours These are tough protectors that stay where you put them. However, I have numerous books with contoured spines, and the labels simply can't be made to conform to the curves. We end up with gaps and air bubbles that quickly fill with grit. I'd recommend these for use on paperbacks or jacketed books only.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "Go-To" Label Protectors These labels work great for everything I need a protector for! Excellent adhesion and the wide variety of available sizes make them an "always keep in stock" item in my library. Easy online ordering, speedy delivery and good customer service keep DEMCO on my preferred vendor list.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always looks great! I have always bought the clear glossy label protectors and have loved them because they are so invisible to the eye and do a great job of protecting that label. Also, the rolls handle so much better than the strips. They are much easier to unpeel. Love them!
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't stick I use these only on bar code labels so they are applied only to flat surfaces, but I find that within a few months they are peeling off. I'm much happier with the ultra-aggressive labels that I use on spine labels & am going to order bar code size of these.
    Date published: 2018-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the protectors but hate the box I use these all the time as I have been moving and relabeling a lot of items. I lose many labels because they stick to the dispenser. I have to take the rolls out and use them outside of the box. I would recommend the labels on sheets over the boxed ones.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sticky I have used these in the past and they worked fine but the last big order I placed was not. They seemed to peel up rather quickly on the corners and on some of my glossy cover books they could peel off to easily when placed over an Avery label.
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I've been using using these label protectors for several years and have always been very happy with them. They are easy to grab from the roll and stay on well. The only issues I've had are that they do no stick as well to rough textured books.
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible waste of money I have two boxes of 500 that are completely non-usable. These labels go on, then come right off. It's to the point that I'm thinking of throwing them away simply because they do nothing, and aren't worth the trouble. Terribly disappointed!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product As a librarian, I find these label protectors very useful. They are just the right size to fit any book or DVD. I appreciate the fact that they stay put once you stick them on the binder. Next time I order, these will be on my list again!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I recently bought and will continue to buy Demco Clear Glossy Label Protectors on rolls. They have great bonding ability to most products that I use them with and I can choose sizes that I need. I have multiple uses now for this product!
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My South American Library Although I just returned to South America, I tested the clear protectors and I'm very pleased so far. The amount of rolls I bought should last 18 to 24 months of processing books in our school library. Thank you and God bless you all.
    Date published: 2017-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service These are clear overlays. I've been using them for many years. They protect other stickers I put on medical equipment to identify date of service. They work well. More importantly I get great customer service from Demco.
    Date published: 2019-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! A friend and I are cataloging our church library. Demco was able to supply us with everything we needed and their help staff went out of their way to solve a label template problem for us. Thanks, Demco, for your quality!
    Date published: 2017-11-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coming unstuck Won't buy these again, better off with tape. These seem to stick when applied, but later pop up, especially on hardcovers with a groove near the spine. Surprised to be disappointed in a Demco product, usually quite happy/
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So useful! I re-ordered these last month because they were what the former librarian used. I love them and find them useful for covering barcode labels, keeping bindings and spines together, and more. Grateful to have them!
    Date published: 2018-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed I run a library in a senior apartment complex. Since we don't have a large turn over of books, we need to keep what we have in good condition. These label protectors are a good size, easy to use, and stay on tight.
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product! The labels are wonderful. I like that they are a little longer than the ones I previously bought. As always, Demco products are top quality as well as their customer service. I'd never dream of shopping elsewhere!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demco Clear Glossy Label Protectors These label protectors work so well on our library books! Previously we used book tape to cover our book labels, but it rolls up easily and is peeled off frequently by our students. Not so with the protectors.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Product! I have continued to use this item for years. It is perfect for our library books and textbooks. I have even recommended the Demco Clear Glossy Label Protectors on Rolls to my coworkers. She is very pleased!
    Date published: 2017-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value These labels work well but not great. The adhesive is not as strong as some other labels I have used. I have had to replace some labels within a week of using them. Overall for the price, they are good.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan This is the first clear label protectors I've ordered. I had no clue which ones my predecessor ordered. They are not what I wanted. The material they are made of is stiff, not flexible like I hoped.
    Date published: 2018-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticks until you want to Remove Great product; sticks until you want to remove it; then, it is easily removed in one piece.  We have to change labels every nine weeks on plastic envelopes, so these work great for the job!
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_114
    • loc_en_US, sid_169478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 30.47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT