Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Demco® Color-tinted Glossy Label Protectors

As low as $6.69 - $62.84
Demco® Color-tinted Glossy Label Protectors is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_169479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Color-tinted Glossy Label Protectors
SKU
169479

Product Description

Large selection of colors to choose from

    • 2 mil, color-tinted polyester
    • Glossy surface resists scratching and fading
    • Pressure-sensitive acrylic adhesive secures tightly
    • Handy dispenser box speeds processing
    • 250 or 1,000/roll

    INFO & GUIDES
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Identify Lexile Score Ranges by Sight I purchased eight different colors of labels to put over my books' spine labels. Each color represents a Lexile score range. Students can very easily browse the shelves and locate books on their reading levels. The labels go on easy and stay on. I am quite satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It's been a month since I started using color-tinted label protectors for the first time and I find it to be excellent. The contrast makes sorting, Shelving and locating very user-friendly. The product is easy to use.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to mark genres We are using these to mark genres in our library. They are great for the students to quickly see what genre they are looking at. The labels are easy to see through, yet they still show the color well.
    Date published: 2017-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colored label protectors I bought these on the recommendation of another librarian in our corporation. They work great as a visual clue about a category or section of books. We use them for our graphic novels and quick-to-read books. The other library uses them to separate her baseball, basketball, and football books. That way it is easy to see at a glance if the books are shelved in the right area. The colors are light enough to see through, and stay on the books really well.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap, thin labels that peel off I have buying these label protectors in red, yellow and blue since 2000 from Gaylord. The last batch I purchased from Demco is a far inferior product. They are so thin and the colored layer peels away from the clear layer. I am replacing the labels every day as they peel off. I will look elsewhere for a better product.
    Date published: 2017-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very helpful! I have identified Biographies and Reference books in our collectrion with colored label protectors. They really "stand out" when shelved in the wrong place! Such a BIG help to new workers especially! Thanks for a quality product and pale, read-thru colors!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shipping problem The labels are okay- not as sticky, or permanent as I'd like. There is not enough variation in color between orange and copper. Gray is not dark enough to distinguish easily from a plain white spine label. My big concern is shipping. I had one flat pack of award labels that was shipped separately. Instead of just putting them in a 3 x 5 manila envelope, they were packed in a box with packing material. Ridiculous waste of resources and postage.
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very sticky We are color coding genres in our high school library. I bought these to go over our call number tags. They are already popping up on the sides. I will probably have to put a clear protector on top to keep them from coming off.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not impressed with pink and light blue We decided to color code fiction by genre and the light pink looks like washed out and blah. The light blue is too light, too. I would recommend the purple, the green, the red, and yellow because they are bright and clearly visible. They need to show pictures of the colors on actual books so that we don't waste a ton of our budget on ugly colors.
    Date published: 2018-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great organizing tool! I bought these to genrefy my middle school library. They are good quality a stick well. The colors are very noticeable. Just one glance around the library and it easy to distinguish the different genres.the light purple and pink are pretty close in color so I put them away from each other and mared the inside cover.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consider Colors Carefully I purchased a variety of colors to begin color-coding my fiction genres. Pick your colors carefully. Fluorescent green and green are practically the same color. I can't use them for separate genres. While I like these, I wish there were more color options that are DEFINITELY different from each other.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genrefying I love these labels for reorganizing my fiction at the Middle School level by genres. Love all the colors except burgundy; it's too dark to see through and gray is too light (you can't hardly see it at all). Also, light pink and light purple are very similar.
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is great to break a collection into smaller min-collections. Love the copper color and the blue and green. The grey, light blue and light green were not enough contrast for our needs
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I recently bought these for our genealogy library. We love the color but they don't stick well. We have to go back and apply additional clear tape on most all the books.
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great product to help genrefy your library. I was very happy overall with this product. It was a quick and easy way to genrefy our library without adding graphic stickers. The label protectors are color coded with specific genre signs in each section for easy searching by students. I needed more colors for my genre categories than was offered, so I mixed some colors to solve that problem. It was a bit difficult to read the spine labels with the darker colors (mahogany and dark purple) unless I was up close to the shelf, and some colors (lt. purple) were not dark enough to be easily distinguishable from the grey, so I doubled the label protectors on those. After a school year of use by middle school students, there was some peeling of the edges so I have decided to add an extra layer of protection with book tape as the books are returned. I will continue to use this product and hope more colors are added in the future.
    Date published: 2018-04-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The gray does not show up!! The gray is too light and can not be differentiated from a clear label!
    Date published: 2019-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased the larger size and was very pleased with the results. Unfortunately, I ran out of labels and decided to save some money and purchase the smaller ones--they really too small to stick to the spine and had to be reinforced with a clear label protector, which created an extra expense and extra work. My recommendation is to not get the smaller label protectors.
    Date published: 2018-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from COLORS!! I've been genrefying the collection by color coding everything, and these labels have been great. The colors are nice and bold, and the labels stick pretty well. Some of the colors are a bit wonky- there's not enough difference between green and bright green, for example, to distinguish without them being next to each otehr, but for the most part, they're perfect.
    Date published: 2019-03-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great labels and color choices BUT box stinks The labels are great as far as quality and transparency; however, the box that disperses the labels really needs improvement. Every single label that comes out gets stuck on the guide tab that runs above. Not efficient and can damage the labels but we've decided to cut the guide tab off as a fix for now.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these a few weeks ago to place over our oversize call number labels. The light blue color works great because it gives a slight color change so you can still read the call number. The adhesive works great except for rare cloth books which labels need to be glued on. The price was a deal also!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I am putting these over the tops of the spine labels to indicate the genre. They are easy to see through and hold firmly. The price of shipping was more than the product. I would like to see the cost of shipping come down knowing that it does not cost that much to send out one small box.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work wonderfully The adhesive is terrific. They were easy to apply to the books. My only complaint is that I needed so many different colors for genres in library that I had to use the lighter colors. They are really too light to be effective. Maybe more bright and bold colors would be better.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make managing collections much easier We use the colored transparent labels to differentiate between various book types.Our library is bilingual, and we use yellow to label all books in Spanish. Finding the right book is easier for all - children, adults and librarians.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color options Working in an elementary school we were finding books intermixed from different sections of the library. We decided to try using these over the spine labels to be able to spot books on the wrong shelves better. It has worked great!
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but, The colors are great and so far they are staying on books. However, the stickers get jammed in the box causing the sticker to stick to each other and the box. Had to take rolls out of every box I have used. That is frustrating.
    Date published: 2018-10-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too light in color -- had to double up I used these light blue labels in my chapter book section and they were so light in color that we had to use two labels for each book. The labels themselves are great; would just stick to the darker colors in the future.
    Date published: 2018-07-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Orange Labels fade and look yellow I have had these on my books for two years. If you use them for genre, be careful and watch for them to fade. If so, and you use yellow, they will get confused. Demco was great to stand behind their product, though.
    Date published: 2019-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glossy labels work great!! Our teachers use certain books for different units and these labels really highlight the books and makes it so easy for teachers to find them. I am glad I chose the bright pink, it really show up on the shelves.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read through The stickers are bright but sheer. They stick fairly well--instantly to paper of course but you can move them on book covers temporarily. I think the bond will get stronger the longer they stay on.
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Label colors The Gray, Pink and light purple stickers are VERY LIGHT. We had to use 2 each of gray and light purple to be able to see them. They stick well and look great, but the light colors are light.
    Date published: 2017-11-27
    • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_79
    • loc_en_US, sid_169479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.52ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT