Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Demco® Economy Steel Book Supports

As low as $2.50 - $5.50 Was: $3.34 - $7.34 Regular Price $2.50 - $5.50 Was: $3.34 - $7.34
Sale
Demco® Economy Steel Book Supports is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_168179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 123.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Economy Steel Book Supports
SKU
168179

Product Description

A stand-up solution at the right price

    • 18-gauge steel construction
    • Scratch-resistant, nonfading powder-coat paint finish
    • Hand buffed for smooth, round edges
    • Available in Plain, Foam, Cork, Rubber, Felt or Magnetic base styles

    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, basic book support. Misleading description. I thought I was ordering in pairs, but they come as a single book support.
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my sanity! The Demco Economy Steel Book Supports have saved my sanity in my elementary media center! The shelving does not have dividers, and being a new school, orders were compiled by central office. Gradually, I have been able to replace old borrowed supports with the beautiful large, foam-bottom green supports. Thanks, Demco!
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art Project for Summer Reading We bought these for an art project at the Wabasha Public Library. They worked very well and the artwork will brighten up our children's library.
    Date published: 2017-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I was looking for new bookends and decided to try some with color...and they had rubber bottoms...I had tried rubber bottoms before..HOWEVER these are the best bookends I have ever used...you put these into place and they NEVER move. I have several styles of shelving and they are like magic. It is so much easier for the children to put back books, the shelves stay organized!
    Date published: 2017-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I just purchased the steel book supports for the archives where I am the archivist. We needed them for our small book reference section. I had never ordered from Demco before and I actually talked to someone on the phone to get my account set up. The ordering process was easy and smooth. My product arrived quickly and they are a nice addition to our archives.
    Date published: 2019-11-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Book Support Quality Slides We have used these book supports for many many years with the cork base. Great quality and lasts forever, unfortunately, this product no longer offers the option of the cork base, so we tried the rubber base. After a year, the base is peeling off and leaving a sticky mess of the shelves. Would not recommended anything other than a cork base.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these book supports!! We have an extensive home library and I bought these for the children's sections. The colors are bright and the size and weight of the supports is just right. I looked at various office supply and discount stores for book supports, but these are better and less expensive than anything I could find. I'll be ordering more!!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Book supports I have been needing taller book supports to prevent books from falling over for a long time. The smaller ones just weren't strong enough. Finally, my PTA provided the funding and I was able to purchase these! They came quickly and are sturdy enough to prevent the books from falling over. I love them!
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had those terrible wire contraptions that hung down from the shelf in our school library. Needless to say, we had books falling down all over the place. We are sooo happy to have these new book supports. They don't slide unless you want them to and the shelves look so neat!
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, as always I have used Demco for years and will continue to use them for years. They have a great variety of library supplies. Love that they offer their own brand at a reduced cost.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are enjoying using our lovely blue book ends because !)the price was excellent and 2)though plain on the bottom, they do not slide around on the book shelf.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY good book ends. The bookends I ordered came promptly and were nicer than I hoped. I need more, of course; come January I hope to order more, the budget allowing. :) P. Byrne
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable & Durable Our library has been using these book supports for years. Both the small and the large sizes are sturdy and work great. They are a good value for the money.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors & selection While the metal book ends can be a bit bendy that's fine - it was the color I wanted. The foam bottoms helps with slippage and the colors are perfect.
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Book Supports! Our library has bought these book supports several times. They are good, strong supports that last for many years, and come in a variety of colors.
    Date published: 2018-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Slippage We bought the supports with rubber bases and they are very sturdy and hold well without slippage. Our shelves look so much neater. We love them!
    Date published: 2017-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly affordable Have been putting off bookends, but these fit all our needs at a price that enabled me to get enough! Liked the rubber backing on the large size.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality for the price These were purchased for use in a community senior center library. They are attractive and do a great job of keeping our shelves neat!
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought these because you never seem to have enough. They are great and so useful. The 5 small free ones I got were great too!
    Date published: 2017-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demco® Economy Steel Book Supports The book supports came in good condition and have been very helpful on our library bookshelves to hold up heavy books.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as advertised We bought these for the shelves without the hanger stops. They work as advertised, nice colors, hold the books well.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bookends These rubber bottomed bookends have worked out wonderfully. They don't slide, even with a heavy load behind them.
    Date published: 2017-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steady Eddy Bookends These bookends are sturdy, skid proof, and available in the color we wanted. Just what we expect from a bookend.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful and strong Vibrantly colorful and sturdy...will go well with the décor in the intended area, and the price was outstanding!
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy design, look nice, too These were the cheapest option, but they're great! Not flimsy at all, and the non-slip bottom works perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick order I found it easy to order from Demco. All the products arrived in good condition and in the time given.
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these book supports several weeks ago and they work great. The colors are true and bright.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from steel book supports We use these throughout the library. They hold up well, and are very sturdy and of good quality.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the value! We purchased these book supports for use in our Reading Room and they work very well.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and strong. The bookends were economical, sturdy and don't slide.  Very happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_168179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 42.62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT