Looking for COVID-19 products and resources? Find everything you need to work safely and effectively here.
Welcome International Customer!

Demco® Elite Crystal Clear Book Tape

Save 20%!
As low as $3.03 - $32.39 Was: $3.89 - $41.69 Regular Price $3.03 - $32.39 Was: $3.89 - $41.69
Sale
Demco® Elite Crystal Clear Book Tape is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_172805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 118.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Elite Crystal Clear Book Tape
SKU
172805

Product Description

The leader in strength and durability

    • 3.5 mil, crystal-clear polypropylene
    • Gloss finish enhances material graphics
    • 40 lb. tensile strength
    • pH-neutral adhesive won’t discolor, crack, or peel
    • Durable abrasion- and water-resistant material
    • Use to reinforce book and magazine spines and hinges
    • 3" core
    • Rolls are manufactured in metric sizes; stated widths are rounded to the nearest 1/2"

        Product Videos
        12. Reinforcing children's hardcover books spines
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical paperback protection I use this on the edges and spines of paper backs to protect them instead of using full covers. It works great and looks fine. Beware that if you use it the same way, some book covers have a finish that will pull up if you need to readjust the tape!
        Date published: 2016-02-28
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well to make book repairs. I had the wider tape but needed one a bit narrower.
        Date published: 2016-01-05
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this tape..... My obsession with this tape is an addiction!! I USE IT EVERYDAY in my library!!!!!! Can't keep enough on hand! I try to buy every-time there is a special or a sale! THANKS DEMCO..........(FIST PUMP) : )
        Date published: 2015-09-30
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use This tape is easy to use and stays on the books well.
        Date published: 2015-09-24
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! I'm glad to have found this product because it neatly gives books and magazines a longer life. I don't know if it lasts for many years because I've only been using it for several years. Even so, I like it a lot. It's much better than clear, packing tape. Because I don't know about the longevity of the tape, I would rather give it 4.5 stars, but I'm glad to give it five rather than four. It seems a bit pricey so I gave it 4 starts for value.
        Date published: 2015-09-08
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong tape! I used this product to repair books when I was a student employee at my college's library, and recently purchased it to repair books for a friend. It works great!
        Date published: 2015-08-31
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is wonderful book repair tape! I have used this tape for years, and I love it and keep it in stock in each campus library.
        Date published: 2015-06-27
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This is a really great product. It does a lot to strengthen the books with a clean, clear look. It doesn't seem to yellow and wears quite well. Thanks for helping the budget!
        Date published: 2015-03-12
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tape....easy to use! This is the only book tape we use. It comes in all different sizes and is very east to use. We love it!
        Date published: 2015-02-10
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the things that we always have to have. Use it all the time on spines of paperbacks and to mend their covers.
        Date published: 2014-12-01
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tape! Works very well! This is the brand of book tape that I've bought, very happy with it. Sticks great on books.
        Date published: 2014-10-10
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to work with this tape is as good the much more expensive tape i have purchased! i am so glad i switched -- it makes my budget stretch just a little farther!!!
        Date published: 2014-09-25
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've been using this tape in my library for years, and love it. This tape is strong, clear, seals well, and doesn't yellow. Mostly, I use it for repair - both inside pages and covers - but also use it to cover labels - spine labels, genre labels, and bar codes. It works well for all of them. I bought a different kind once, by mistake, and noticed the difference immediately. I was very careful with my order the next year, so I could get this tape again.
        Date published: 2014-08-09
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape! I only buy Demco tape as opposed to other "name brand" tape as it is cheaper and works really well! I have never had a problem with it.
        Date published: 2014-08-01
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Book Tape this tape was exactly what I had needed for my library
        Date published: 2014-05-07
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased Demco tape to repair my books which I purchase at our local library sale. I love that Demco provided a tutorial. The tape is wonderful! Love the high quality and the assurance that it won't yellow or crack with time.
        Date published: 2014-04-30
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid all purpose tape It’s nice clear tape, good for repairs and attaching covers, but without a dispenser it’s difficult to get a new piece off the roll without creating an unattractive bulge of adhesive at the leading edge.
        Date published: 2020-06-16
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than labels I decided to try tape this year for bar codes and spine labels after ones previously purchased started "shedding" after one or two checkouts. I'm glad I did. The tape has worked great and sometimes you can barely tell its on the book.
        Date published: 2018-05-08
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's the best... We've been buying this tape for years....and it's still the best...but Demco's shipping rates are too high...or we would be purchasing more often...
        Date published: 2015-08-31
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. We have used this tape for many years and have been very happy.
        Date published: 2014-08-11
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tape. Decent price. I use it for lots of things. No problems.
        Date published: 2014-05-13
        Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so hot. I thought this tape would be stronger, but it splits down the middle far too often.
        Date published: 2016-02-16
        Rated 2 out of 5 by from Demco Elite Crystal Clear Book Tape I bought this tape thinking it would be just as good as another brand. However, it doens't stay adhered as long as the other brand. The tape has come off of many books repaired.
        Date published: 2014-11-03
        Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't seem to stick as well as in the past The past two years, the demo tape I purchased has not stuck as well. I use this in my classroom as well as on books. It does fine for books but sticking things to walls or carpets, it doesn't hold as we'll as in the past.
        Date published: 2014-09-16
        Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Stick I usually buy 3M Scotch "Book Tape" to reinforce the book spines in my library and have always been happy with their product. Since this was on sale, though, I decided to try it. However, after using it on a large stack of a variety of brand new books last week, I was dismayed to find out that it is already peeling off and lifting the spine and barcode labels right off the new books. I spent over an hour this week fixing the worst of the books with my remaining 3M tape, and will probably have to spend much more time fixing the rest soon. I will be returning the rest of these.
        Date published: 2019-09-27
        Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this tape ( with the horrendous shipping charges) to repair an old picture album. the tape just would not stick ! Sorry I spent $15.00 for it. Went to Swain's in Glendale for great book tape that works.
        Date published: 2015-09-25
        • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
        • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
        • cp_2, bvpage2n
        • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_34
        • loc_en_US, sid_172805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
        • clientName_demco
        • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
        • CLOUD, getReviews, 42.33ms
        • REVIEWS, PRODUCT