Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Demco® Freestanding Multimedia Display

SAVE $100!
Special Price $309.99 Regular Price $409.99
Sale
Demco® Freestanding Multimedia Display is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_13740490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 118.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Singlesided Multimedia Display 55-1/10" x 29-9/10" x 23-3/5"
SKU
13740490
in-stock Special quick ship. Usually ships in 1 to 2 days.

Product Description

Shelves are reversible for displaying a variety of media

    • 3/4" thick, laminated MDF legs and sides
    • 1" dia. silver powder-coated steel tube crossbars
    • Four silver powder-coated steel shelves can mount 2 different ways
    • Mix shelf positions to display books and magazines at the same time
    • Shelves are 5-1/4"D for spine-out display; 1-7/8"D for face-out display
    • Removable sign holder fits an 8-5/8"H x 11-1/4"W sign (not included) to help merchandise collections
    • Optional 3" dia. nonlocking casters (sold separately)

    Moderate Assembly

    INFO & GUIDES
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect first impression for our space limitation! Before purchasing this display we had a flat surface book display inside the library. We still have some flat surfaces beside the display, but the Book Pod has increased our visual effectiveness and our circulation! Love it!
    Date published: 2017-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality - looks great! Purchased the double display. I'm not sure how it would look or hold up with just one, so I do recommend buying two. I did not pay extra to have it put together; because of that, DEMCO also would not literally bring the boxes in off the truck - my custodian had to do it! It was, thankfully, very easy to put together. Only took about an hour. Use a drill!
    Date published: 2018-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Mobile Display I bought this Mobile Display unit for my Intermediate School library. I love how easily I can move it around to different locations, change the sign, and fit paperbacks, hardcovers, and even big picture books or non-fiction on the display racks. Very versatile display.
    Date published: 2018-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modernizes our display! We purchased this to serve as the main book display as one enters our media center. Although large, it doesn't seem imposing since it has the open shelving and the light wood. We've received multiple compliments from staff and students!
    Date published: 2017-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! We purchased two of these and are impressed with the quality. They were easy to assemble and look very attractive. We've only had them a couple weeks and have already used them for two different displays.
    Date published: 2017-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. We put two of these at the circ desk marked "just returned" and stopped a circulation slide that began last year. We were also able to cut down on paging hours since many of the returns went right back out.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE our new shelving! This is the perfect shelving for the weekly featured children's books at our library. I love the creative modern design, and the sign display on top is particularly helpful. Not too difficult to assemble
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I bought 2 of these for my high school library for display options. I also bought the castors so that they would be easily movable. Some assembly is required, but it's not difficult at all.
    Date published: 2017-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this book display! We are a large middle school library. Purchased for displays such as New Books, or for class topic books! The students and teachers love it! Mobility is simple!
    Date published: 2018-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived a couple weeks ago. Looks great, holds a nice amount of books, and is mobile with the wheels attached. Just what we needed. Thank you.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to build! Very easy to build and very sleek-looking. I love designing new signs for the holder and I also love that students are drawn to the display.
    Date published: 2017-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Standing Book Display I got a lot of compliments on the book display. It was easy to assemble and it is sturdy. I definitely made the right choice.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great free stand book display It works perfect for displaying in a small space, I only bought one. Easy to put together and look great in my library.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Beautifully made. My only gripe is with the casters which were impossible to install without bending the steel.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great display I love this display. Perfect size for my library and mobile so I can move it where I need it.
    Date published: 2018-04-06
    • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_13740490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 41.11ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT