Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Demco® Paperfold™ Book Jacket Covers - Sheets

SAVE 10%!
As low as $9.26 - $184.49 Was: $10.29 - $204.99 Regular Price $9.26 - $184.49 Was: $10.29 - $204.99
Sale
Demco® Paperfold™ Book Jacket Covers - Sheets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_166671, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 148.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Paperfold™ Book Jacket Covers - Sheets
SKU
166671

Product Description

Low cost and ease of use make these our best-selling adjustable jacket covers

    Sheets: Adjust to fit any book jacket; dispenser box included.

    • 1.5 mil polyester
    • Crystal-clear gloss finish
    • Archival safe
    • Paper backing for added firmness and protection
    • Perforated folding guide ensures fast, accurate fit
    • 1 adhesive tape tab holds creased film in position
    • Recommend Demco® Precut Book Jacket Tape (147-7016) for attaching book jacket covers
    • Available in boxes of 25, 50, 100 or 500

    INFO & GUIDES
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have!! Love Demco Paperfold Book Jackets! Easy to use and protects our books from wear and tear. The students love seeing our new books displayed with their crisp clear jacket covers.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I needed to see the directions on your website and then all went well. I'm pleased I called our local library for your company name.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use... ...was essential to my making this purchase. I needed something that was easy for children to use is an arts and crafts setting and these were perfect and surprisingly durable, not a single torn casualty. I will order these again
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satistfied! I like to have dust jacket cover on my referenc books and some literature. with so many independent book stores closing it is getting harder to find this produce. I ordered boxes in three sizes from Demco. They processed and shipped the order with in a day or so and the complete order arrived quickly. I'm very satisfied and will be ordering more products from this company as I need them.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good value for book collectors I bought these to preserve/protect about 2 dozen highly collectible books. They didn't come with any instructions. I found instructions online here: http://www.demco.com/webprd_demco/click_here/sup_libr_bkjcktcvrs.htm and following them attempted to cover a few books...the problem is there is always paper visible on the top, and you will need to use additional tape- the adhesive strip is tiny. far too small to hold the cover in place. If you DO go with these, I recommend taping along the seam. I DEFINITELY would not apply tape to your book cover as the instructions advise. Bottom line, I now have 2 poorly covered book covers that will have to be redone with a different product, and 20+ covers that I will either pitch in the trash or donate to a local library.
    Date published: 2015-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I began reading a new series of books and decided to buy them all in hardcover. For the price of hardcover, I wanted to make sure that my books do last a long time. I am very protective of my library at home (which is mostly paperback): I don't lend books out, write ontop of the cover, dog-eared the corners of the page, nor bend the spine. I wanted to protect the cover of my books as best I could and came about this website by completely accident. I'm glad I did, though. These book jacket covers are a lifesaver! No more worrying about leaving fingerprints on the cover! And the paperfold does add the extra protection. One thing I might complain lightly about is a lack of directions included. A quick chat with live chat here answered all my questions, though.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for books WITH jacket covers! Since it was my first time covering books at the school library, I wasn't sure exactly which product to order. This one is very easy to use and it looks great! However, if you're planning to protect a hardcover book, or one WITHOUT a jacket, use product # WH12230800.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please bring back the size markings! Our library has used these covers for years. They are great quality, but we really miss the size markings on the backs. We use 9", 10", 12" and 14" precut covers and the markings helped us keep them all straight while covering new books.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have always used the Paperfold book jacket covers. - I ordered another brand once by mistake - Paperfold are the best! (Only wish they still had the size on each jacket - don't need tabs as much - usually use a piece of tape anyway
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product But very Oddly Priced The reason I say this is that it is cheaper to buy 10 packs of 50 than one pack of 500 sheets. Usually (and it used to be here too) buying in bulk saves one money. I find that rather odd.
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One easy fix would make this a 5 star product The most annoying thing about covering a dust jacket is the struggle to push the dust jacket against the sealed edge of the Demco cover. I cannot stand to see a "strip of white" exposed where my dust jacket did not firmly meet the fold of the Demco cover perfectly. But, there is a simple solution! Demco should machine fold the crease slightly above the edge of the paper backing. That way, if your dust jacket does not fit squarely against the sealed edge of the Demco cover, you have enough "margin of error" to eliminate this hideous "strip of white" showing through when you are finished installing your Demco cover. So ridiculously simple! I am currently forced to fold back the white paper of the Demco cover where it meets the sealed edge, and this is time consuming and tricky to accomplish. Just a suggestion!
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to size using perforated lines As part of working the Circulation Desk in the local library I cover books using rolls of this material. I figured why not try individual sheets on my own home collection? With the perforated lines on the attached white paper underside, it was easy to fold the cover to ensure an even customized length. Instead of buying a special tool I used a plastic ruler to flatten the edges and that worked well. My books now look as pretty as those in the library.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensable I would not consider leaving a book without a Demco cover. I am an avid collector of books and have used the Demco covers for years to protect the dust jackets. They are easy to apply, don't damage the cover, and provide excellent protection from dirt and damage. You can even remove the paper backing and, with a little Jerry-rigging, cover a book without a dust jacket. Excellent and worth every penny.
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy with product When I received this product there were instructions that recommended that I use KAPCO's Easy Bind Repair and Reinforcement Tape. This recommendation was not in the catalog when I ordered the product. Now I have to wait for tape. It would be nice to have known this while I was ordering the first time.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Longtime Favorite For our home library, I have bought Demco Paperfold covers for years. My boys (when young) preferred hardcover reads and that's when I started using these. They are now in their mid thirties. Yikes! That's a looooong time. And now, it seems we collect out of print books and protect those fragile babies too. Besides, the covers make for a classy looking display.
    Date published: 2018-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I purchased the book jacket covers for my personal book collection. They did not come with instructions but were easy to use without. There is only a small adhesive strip at the center so I used a Demco tape to secure the rest. I would suggest that Demco print their name and product information on the cover paper for advertising and future reference when reordering.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same as previous covers We just ordered and began using these covers in the past two weeks. They are of a significantly lower quality than the covers the last time we ordered last spring. Specifically the plastic is thinner, so much so that it feels as if they will rip if pulled tight on the book. Also, where the plastic meets the paper backing is more flimsy and slippery
    Date published: 2019-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Demco paperfold book jacket covers were used by residents of a senior facility in a Library Group workshop. After hands on instruction they were delighted to see how the appearance of older books was enhanced as well as protection for books newer to the collection. The residents took much pride in the project and their part in it.
    Date published: 2018-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demco® Paperfold™ Book Jacket Covers - Sheets This is an excellent product at a reasonable price. My order arrived promptly and it was packaged such that the covers can be stored to keep them in pristine condition until used; an important consideration. Also, since the covers are paper backed they can support otherwise damaged book jackets that are in detached pieces.
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, library-quality protection On the advice of my librarian, I bought these to protect a collection of books -- particularly the dust jackets -- that we regularly pull out and reread. They were very easy to fit to the books, even though I am not a trained librarian, and provide professional quality protection from stains, dirt and tears. Good stuff!
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, does the job... The dust jacket covers work just fine, but I found this order was not as good as previous ones: No markings on the backing paper to indicate Demco and their size. Also, the scoring at the bottoms were not sufficient to fold/tear off to properly size on the dust jackets. But, as I said, they worked well enough...
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highsmith covers - good quality I like the Highsmith book covers - easy to use on hardback books with dust jackets. What I don't like is that you seem not to sell Highsmith's book covers that are all plastic...i.e., no white paper attached. I use that kind for some of my paperbacks. I don't like the ones that adhere to the paperback cover.
    Date published: 2015-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy to use and looks great. No better products for my personal library and no better price. I buy Demco for the quality, so it’s just a bonus that it’s affordable too. I am just beginning to build my library and I am grateful to have a product that can preserve my collection for many years to come.
    Date published: 2018-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love These! I used these when I was teaching art to “save” my books for middle school hands. Now retired, I recently ordered another package for my good art/craft books and especially for my vastly collection of cookbooks. I love that I can use my boos and not be concerned about any damage.
    Date published: 2018-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased customer I have been ordering these from Demco for some time now and even though my order is small (under $50.00) I am treated like a corporate giant. The produce is great, the service is excellent and the quality of the order has always been fully guaranteed. I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making it EASY I had just received a shipment of new books and of course want to keep them looking as neat as possible, which requires a coat over the dust jacket. putting these on were SO easy and work SO well. I will definitely be using these in the future and for ALL sizes!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected I have been using these products for years on my collection of first edition and first printing of my collection. This order was placed because I was out of this particular size. They arrived on time and in perfect condition. That is all I ask from the vendor.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product We have been using the Demco Paperfold Book Jacket Covers and find them to be consistent in quality and easy to use. They are always in stock and are shipped quickly. The size options available meet all the book covering needs of our small public library.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously? A review? These should be mandatory! I have an extensive library which covers a variety of subjects. For over 30 years I have used these jacket covers to protect the dust jacket, enhance the appearance, and preserve the value of the books in my library. Their purchase should be mandatory!
    Date published: 2017-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these book covers! I have purchased these paperfold book jacket covers several time in several sizes. I immediately put a cover on every hard bound book I purchase. I love reading books and seeing their jackets without worrying about tearing or soiling the. Easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_127
    • loc_en_US, sid_166671, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 42.66ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT