Looking for COVID-19 products and resources? Find everything you need to work safely and effectively here.
Welcome International Customer!

Demco® Premium Book Tape

Save 20%!
As low as $4.23 - $15.51 Was: $5.84 - $21.34 Regular Price $4.23 - $15.51 Was: $5.84 - $21.34
Sale
Demco® Premium Book Tape is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_172808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 117.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Premium Book Tape
SKU
172808

Product Description

Strength and smoothness make this our most popular book tape

    • 3.5 mil, clear polypropylene
    • 45 lb. tensile strength
    • Acrylic adhesive won’t discolor, crack, or peel
    • Flexible and easy to use
    • 3" core

        Product Videos
        How To: Repair a Broken Hinge
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order came in no time. So happy that these shipped in a timely fashion. Our library depends on these tools. Thanks.
        Date published: 2016-02-20
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Demco book tape is a lifesaver! Not only is it perfect for fixing and protecting books, it has hundreds of other uses as well. I could never get by in the library without it.
        Date published: 2016-02-11
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to repair books with a history of family meaning - like Bernstein Bears and Dr. Seuss! Read with my sons and now sharing with grandchildren. Love it!
        Date published: 2015-12-02
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This is the BEST book tape ever. I really love it!!!
        Date published: 2015-10-07
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper and better I bought the Demco tape after years of using the Scotch brand book tape. I thought it would be the same, but wow, it's much better. The adhesive power is vastly different in that it sticks much better. I just started using it and am looking forward to see if it continues to stick better after time. So far though, I'm very pleased!
        Date published: 2015-09-09
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spine protection Just bought this for the first time after noticing that some local libraries use tape to protect their soft back books rather than coving the entire book. Have used it for about a month and am very pleased with the ease of use and the clear, effective protection it gives to the spine. Since Demco is my go-to for library supplies, I just chose their best rated tape.
        Date published: 2015-06-27
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demco Service I was very pleased not only with the great sale on Demco book table but I was also impressed with the quick delivery of the product.
        Date published: 2015-04-16
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Book Tape! Love this book tape! Can't run the library without it!
        Date published: 2015-04-09
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I have tried several kinds of book tape, always trying to buy the one that was on sale. Demco Premium, however, is my favorite. I like the feel of it, the way it tears off and goes onto the book, and the durability on the shelf.
        Date published: 2014-11-24
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Book Tape Its so great to be able to tape our Abeka paper bound books we use every day in our classroom we love it because it makes the books last twice as long.
        Date published: 2014-10-02
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape we've ever used! My 14-year volunteer book repair expert LOVES this tape! She says it's the smoothest and strongest of any type/brand of book tape she's ever used. Highly recommended plus it's a great price.
        Date published: 2014-05-07
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service I bought this a few weeks ago and am very satisfied with this product.
        Date published: 2014-04-23
        Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so useful! I had some of this on hand from the previous librarian, and liked it much better than the tapes I have used before.
        Date published: 2014-04-01
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protect and Repair I am enjoying my premium book tape! I have been able to protect many spines and repair well used books. I’m thinking about getting the tape dispenser to keep the rolls together and make cutting easier. Thanks for supplying great products for those of us who are keepers if the books! Heather r
        Date published: 2018-09-06
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy Great tape. I've never had a problem when using this for book repairs. It even comes in a 30yd roll!
        Date published: 2017-10-05
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great I have been using this tape to repair books for about 3 years now and love it!!
        Date published: 2016-04-29
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this tape! We use this tape on all of our spines and most loved books that need repairs. It lasts longer than some of the books!
        Date published: 2016-01-02
        Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tape... worth the extra price! Don't buy the bargain tape it is too flimsy! This tape is a bit more pricey, but it works. It is thick enough to last and tears evenly. The bargain tape tears crooked and was too hard to position accurately.
        Date published: 2015-04-17
        Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be I have used Demco Premium book tape for over 10 years. As a librarian in a Chicago Public School, my budget is always small, and I need to squeeze out a few more checkouts from my paperbacks. At the start of each year, I spend the money allocated for supply reimbursement to get as many rolls of 4” Premium book tape. I made the mistake of going for the “economy” tape once, and swore to always pay the difference. When the most recent box arrived, I started processing books, and as I did, I noticed an annoying trend. I would mount the tape in my 3M C-27 Taping System Applicator, and at some point the roll would split. A small tear would manifest on one side, and as I pulled tape out (exactly as indicated), the tear would propagate inwards. Part would be left on the roll, causing more and more of the tape to be useless. I couldn’t just cut the tape. I had to get ahead of the split, and cutting the tape where it had not yet been cut (i.e., still on the roll) required the precision of a surgeon, because if I cut too deeply, a new split would propagate. And the problem is on EVERY ROLL. I lose at least 12” of tape, which translates to 2-3 books per roll. This did not happen before, and now I’m wondering if I should try my luck elsewhere.
        Date published: 2019-02-06
        Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not thrilled We normally use 3M booktape, which is more expensive. We use Demco brand book label covers and we love those, so I thought we would give the book tape a try. It is super sticky - so much so that it is difficult to pull longer strips to reinforce paperback books. It's very "jerky" when using on the tape dispenser. It also has a "gluey" smell to it. :( We love DEMCO, just not this product.
        Date published: 2018-05-07
        Rated 3 out of 5 by from stick with scotch I bought the Demco tape as a cheaper alternative to Scotch's book tape. While the tape is sticky enough and cuts easily, I don't find that it has the stretch and flexibility that the Scotch tape does, and will not purchase again.
        Date published: 2015-11-02
        Rated 2 out of 5 by from acceptable for the price acceptable quality, but prefer Scotch brand in the long run.
        Date published: 2020-09-24
        Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it This tape keeps splitting. I've been unable to repair one single book without a split.
        Date published: 2016-02-18
        Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as the Scotch brand! We use a lot of book tape. Have tried both brands, Demco and Scotch. Scotch is by far the better. Demco tends to stick to itself as you attempt to affix a long strip to a book spine.
        Date published: 2015-10-23
        • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
        • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
        • cp_2, bvpage2n
        • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_32
        • loc_en_US, sid_172808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
        • clientName_demco
        • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
        • CLOUD, getReviews, 42.49ms
        • REVIEWS, PRODUCT