Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Demco® Titan™ Steel Book Supports

As low as $4.19 - $8.24
Demco® Titan™ Steel Book Supports is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_168180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 127.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Titan™ Steel Book Supports
SKU
168180

Product Description

Bring your shelving to life with a bright color!

    • 18-gauge steel construction
    • Abrasion-resistant, textured powder-coat paint finish resists scratching and chipping
    • Reinforcing side ribs provide maximum strength
    • Smooth, rounded edges help prevent damage to book covers
    • Available in Standard and Oversized styles
    • Choose from five base styles:
      Plain:
      The economical choice, ideal for seldom-used stacks.
      Nonskid Foam: Economically protects shelves from scratches.
      Cork: Provides abrasion protection and prevents slippage.
      Rubber: Abrasion, chemical and moisture resistant for high durability and long life; provides an excellent nonskid surface.
      Magnetic: Grips securely to steel shelves and booktrucks (not recommended near electromagnetic materials).

    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good These are perfect for H Fic collections, but too small for my picture books. Great color. Good gripping surface.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and wonderful grip I bought these for the SMART program. (Start Making A Reader Today) I bought different colors and only got the smaller ones. They grip very well and so we don't have any more avalanches with the books. I wish they made book displays in these bright colors. It adds such wonderful color to the room. I just ordered more!
    Date published: 2014-02-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from flimsy I bought these and am not pleased. They bend easily and do not hold our books up.
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Fasionable I bought these supports last month and am so pleased. They are super sturdy with the poured forms and nonskid footings. I also love that I could coordinate them with the new color scheme after we were remodeled. Helps spot them as I and my office aides straighten the shelves.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate to order! I ordered the orange color - they are great! very bright and cheerful! I don't know why I waited so long to purchase these! They are very sturdy and hold an entire shelf of books well. They are strong yet simple. There is no sliding of the books. I like the finish too!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying Power These bookends have excellent "staying power" and really do the job great. It makes me wonder why I didn't order them sooner! I purchase the taller ones, as most of the titles needing to be supported are larger picture books. Demco delivered them quickly and billed!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up books in style What can you say about book supports other than you only notice them when they don't work? These work, but they are also pretty. The Demco Titan Steel Book supports (in yellow) give my shelves that little extra sunny pop of color that subtly draws the eye.
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and strong! I purchased new bookends for the first time in a very long time. I wanted to order the tall bookends but they were too expensive. These bookends are sturdy, strong and have a decorative ridge along the back. I am very pleased and would order them again!
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid pieces Nice sturdy book ends. Bought them with rubber bases and they stay put, even when students remove books from the shelves. no more books sliding down. I like the finish, too, and expect these book ends to stay good for a long long time
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stong and Sturdy Bookends I added these bookends to replace books my district purchased when our library opened 8 years ago. They are so strong and sturdy and the finish and color is great. I am planning to gradually repplace all the bookends in the library.
    Date published: 2017-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These stands are great There was a mix up on the original order and we received the wrong stands, but Demco quickly righted the situation and sent out the correct ones immediately. There customer service is as good as these stands!
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I'm really happy with these book supports and I think they are definitely worth the money. They are sturdy and attractive and the magnetic base keeps them firmly in place. I have not had any trouble moving or adjusting them.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the magnetic ones for high shelves! We bought the supports that have the magnetic bottoms to use on the top shelves in our library. They have worked great! When you pull a book from the shelf they don't slide or tip, this keeps other books from falling.
    Date published: 2017-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I love these because they are strong enough to hold a shelf of large non-fiction books. The cork base is great because it doesn't allow the book end to slide, and if it wears off you can peel it off and replace it.
    Date published: 2015-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Support! These book supports are strong and simple. The other thing I love is the color. I chose the smaller one but it is fantastic because it doesn't bend easily: it offers more support than most other smaller ones.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty My bookshelves were always a mess because my old book ends would slide. These magnetic supports don't buckle under the weight of the books. Makes my life so much easier and they are colorful too!
    Date published: 2017-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Nice bright blue that would blend in with most any color scheme. They are sturdy, strong and do not slide on the book cart which is where we are using these. Makes shelving books a lot easier.
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Book Support and Color I bought this item about a month ago and love the color, I also like how sturdy they are and support the books. I will definitely order these again, maybe next time I will do a different color!
    Date published: 2017-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from STURDY BOOK SUPPORTS Very pleased with how sturdy these book supports are on shelves that get used a lot. They keep things standing in place and are easily moved if needed. Strong enough to hold the tallest books!
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the books together We began using theses right away in out library. We have no more sliding books! Thank you Finally I don't have to continuously fix the books through out the day. We will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2017-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! This was my very first purchase as a new librarian. The old ones in the library were just that- old. These work great, and the bright colors add just the right touch to liven up the library!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! This was tested with the taller books and it's the shorter book support. It held! The books didn't slide even with 1st graders pulling them out and the books started to lean. Very impressed.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! We purchased the taller book supports in purple. They keep books upright without sliding. They take up little room. Wish I had purchased many more. Will have to wait until next year now.
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent...but Excellent strength that really holds books in place. Only issue - two arrived damaged, so quality control missed the boat on this order. Otherwise it would have been a FIVE star rating.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These bookends do not bend! These bookends are very strong and do not bend with use at all. However, it is not unusual for the bottom materials (whether magnetic or otherwise) to come loose. So watch for that.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors! I bought these for our new Middle School Library and they are fabulous....sturdy - they hold everything! The bright colors really mark our shelves with some brightness!
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would order again-in fact, I have! I bought these last year. They are strong, sturdy, practical, and never slide. This year I needed to purchase more...and never hesitated to choose the same ones again.
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome purchase We wish we could have purchased these sooner for our small rural public library. They do an fantastic job holding our picture books in place, no more sliding down!
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these book supports. I've used Demco products, including these book supports for decades. Those with rubber bottoms hold up the heaviest shelf of books. They aren't wimpy.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking and strong! These work well. We bought the oversize to keep books from falling down. These give great support and look good. We bought the ocean blue color.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_168180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 44.62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT