Looking for COVID-19 products and resources? Find everything you need to work safely and effectively here.
Welcome International Customer!

Demco® Vinyl-coated Cloth Tape

Save 20%!
As low as $11.47 - $24.47 Was: $14.79 - $31.54 Regular Price $11.47 - $24.47 Was: $14.79 - $31.54
Sale
Demco® Vinyl-coated Cloth Tape is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_172842, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 111.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Demco® Vinyl-coated Cloth Tape
SKU
172842

Product Description

Makes visible spine repairs

    • 12 mil cloth tape
    • 45 lb. tensile strength
    • Rubber-based adhesive provides maximum holding power
    • Water-resistant vinyl coating
    • Resists cracking and peeling
    • 3" core

    Product Videos
    11. Repairing worn spines of library books
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tape! I've been looking for a tape that would withstand the rigors of elementary school children, and I have found that tape! It tears easily from the roll but is sturdy enough to hold the spines on even the most circulated books.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We used this tape to cover the fraying spines of our church hymnals. The tape is strong and secure and should extend the life of our hymnals many more years.
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have purchase Vinyl-coated cloth tape since I've worked here and been very happy with it and the service.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential Supplies for quick and easy book repair I've used this Vinyl-coated Cloth Tape for years with excellent results. The various colours provide good matching or contrasting repair for just about any clothbound book.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vinyl coated cloth tape I have used this product for years for book repair. We are in the antique business and often need to repair bindings. This is the best product I have found.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful to find . . . I ordered materials to repair some hymnals and was thankful to get not only the materials, but to also be able to view some videos that helped show the proper technique for their use. I expect the repairs to last as long as the rest of the hymnal books. I found the quality of the materials to also be excellent
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great booktape I have bought this tape many times. I repair hundreds of textbooks every year and this is the tape I use. It doesn't degrade over time. It can take a lot of wear and tear. Keep the tape info handy so you order the right stuff when you run out. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape and use a lot for books. Please make it available in 30' as well.
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Hard to find locally especially at these prices. I got 6 rolls because I know I will use them eventually. Now that I know what the tape style is called (vinyl-coated cloth) I will order some white as well as the black already purchased. The glue does not bleed out the edges or stretch, but it holds firmly and stays under the binding tape, just as it should.
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We use so many different colors of tape, we were happy to find a color we didn't already have. Hard to find a wide selection of colors.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Perfect Worked great to repair a retirement gift book, looks nice!
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this tape! This is the first time I've ordered this tape. It's really strong, flexible and easy to work with. I'm a librarian and we go through alot of tape. Lucky me, I got it on the buy 2 get 1 free deal. I will definately purchase this again!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I bought this tape to fix the spines of leather menus at the restaurant I work at. It went on nicely and stuck well. Hopefully it holds up!
    Date published: 2014-05-03
    • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_172842, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 41.83ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT