Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Gressco Clip-On Book Supports

SAVE 10%!
As low as $3.41 Was: $3.79 Regular Price $3.41 Was: $3.79
Sale
Gressco Clip-On Book Supports is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_181673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 130.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Gressco Clip-On Book Supports
SKU
181673

Product Description

Keep your shelves neat and orderly!

    Book Supports

    • Polystyrene construction
    • Clamps to wooden shelving up to 1" thick or steel shelves with a 1– 1-1/4" front edge
    • Measure 6-1/2"H x 1-1/2"W x 6-3/8"D
    • Label holders and labels not included, sold separately

    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appealing, but not so practical I was really excited to get these bookends and when I did I realized a few things. Make sure you measure the depth of your bookshelf and compare to the depth of the bookend.
    Date published: 2018-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful! I actually bought these for organizing my court files. I am a Court Clerk and have an abundance of files to keep organized and needed something to help distinguish between different cases and also sturdy enough to stay in place. Before purchasing these supports, I had been using magnetic bookends and they wouldn't stay put. These Clip-On Book Supports are exactly what I needed and I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2018-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BIG help! I bought some of these to help separate sub-categories in the DDS in our elementary library. I put them in 796 and added labels to indicate each sport on either side of a divider. Instant success! Kids could find things faster and volunteers could shelve faster! Within days I ordered more, in both colors that we use to designate language.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good idea these aren't as sturdy as they look. i bought these for my JV book section for my new library. and they clip okay to the shelves, but aren't tight fitting, when the books are leaning then the book supports lean as well. fearful one day might break. but holding up . we have been opened since Sept. 4th.
    Date published: 2018-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Curious I bought this item about a month ago to use as a book end. I have been surprised that it is doing its job as well as the Titan book ends. I still need sometime to make sure they will hold up. I have a middle school library. I recently ordered the cork ones as well to see if they hold up better.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clip-on book supports I bought the bright yellow book supports and they show up nicely up the shelves to divide different genre. However If you use two in the middle of a shelf to hold books, they do not have enough support but do work if you use one with the other end being the end of the bookshelf.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought a set recently, and had great hopes. The idea is great, however the plastic cover is not transparent enough to clearly see the labeling from a distance. It would be helpful if the plastic cover was clear instead of a satin finish.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for what I need. These should not be used as bookends since they are not strong enough to hold much weight. With that said, they are fantastic for marking spaces on the shelves. They make the library much easier for young children.
    Date published: 2014-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought some of these for our church library. They are excellent for dividing the various categories. So easy to slip on and off the shelves without lifting books as with the regular bookend types.
    Date published: 2017-02-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Sturdy for High Traffic The bottoms snap and break easily, especially with high traffic and a lot of handling. Students try to move them by being helpful, but their little, heavy hands snap these right into. Sad!
    Date published: 2018-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dividers! I have bought these to divide book sections and showcase books. They are great and love the colors, however, not as wide a base to help with sturdiness to use as a book end.
    Date published: 2018-04-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought about 20 of these, and at least half have broken. They must be meant for only a few books at a time, or only for display purposes. I would not buy them again!
    Date published: 2018-03-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stand up, but slide over I bought a couple of these to try them out. They attach to the shelf okay, but can be easily push to the side. I would still need to use bookends. Not worth it.
    Date published: 2018-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to utilize top shelf space These supports are lightweight but durable. They are perfect for taking advantage of the space on top of book cases. They added a shelf to each of my book cases.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Value and good quality I wouldn't expect anything different from Demco, but these dividers are great. I am using them to diving music which is lying flat. I plan on buying more.
    Date published: 2018-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to meet our needs These book supports allow us to organize and maintain our classroom library and at the same time look great! Love those primary colors!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Works I like how these do not take up a lot space on the shelf and that they move with the books if they are shifted.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as stable as I would like. I have used these for a while to separate picture books, and they just don't stay in place the way I want.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelf Labels I use these throughout my library a shelf labels. The newer slide on label holders fit just right.
    Date published: 2018-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These make such a difference! Nice and solid, great for both holding books and for adding signage. I love all the colors.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clip on Book supports I have used these for years. They are really helpful for children to locate books.
    Date published: 2017-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very tight in shelf The shelf brackets seem sturdy but slide easily when students removes books.
    Date published: 2018-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good support to hold books and look so nice. These clip-on books are good and support to hold books nicely.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_181673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.36ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT