Looking for COVID-19 products and resources? Find everything you need to work safely and effectively here.
Welcome International Customer!

Lightweight Reading Floor Rockers

Save 10%!
As low as $152.99 - $157.49 Was: $169.99 - $174.99 Regular Price $152.99 - $157.49 Was: $169.99 - $174.99
Sale
Lightweight Reading Floor Rockers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_167761, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 118.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Lightweight Reading Floor Rockers
SKU
167761

Product Description

Allow children to release nervous energy

    • 200 lb. weight capacity
    • 7/16" thick solid wood side frame, 1-1/2" thick solid wood seat frame
    • High-density foam padding
    • Choose easy-clean vinyl or cloth fabric upholstery
    • Built-in carrying handle on back
    • Floor rocker measures 33"H x 18"W x 24"D overall

    Please order in multiples of 2.

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rockers I have 6 of these rockers in my library. My students absolutely love using them. I have had the first 2 for over 5 years. They get used daily on a campus of over 750 students. They are all in good shape.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable chairs While we have had to replace these chairs over the years, they do hold up pretty well considering the rough use they get from our middle school students.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My students love them - only problem is they argue over who gets to sit in them. I am now using them as an award for good behavior in the library. I use them for our quiet reading area.
    Date published: 2019-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Floor chairs High School Students love these chairs. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable.
    Date published: 2018-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rockin Chairs It's fun, vibrant colors makes the kids love it even more. I have seen it being used constantly, and half the time not just to sit and read. It has a strap on the back for portable movement. It's durability is surprisingly sturdy for excessive use around a children's room at a Library.
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to our school library! I purchased this for a new reading nook in our library and the students love! It did take months to arrive, but worth the wait.
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice addition to our children's room. Very well made, bright, colorful and attrative in our children's area. These rockers are lightweight, at times too lightweight, and are used as a toy instead of a chair. During pre-school storytime the chairs are put in the back room, to prevent distractions. I would recommend these chairs to middle elementary students or older.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better We have four of these in our reading area and I am disappointed in the design. The students love them to the point of fighting over them. Our library reading area is not very large and the rockers can go all the way back which makes it difficult for our space. If they had designed it with a flat block added to the back bottom area of the rocker preventing it from tipping all the way back it would be better. Some of the vinyl has rubbed off and ripped. We covered there areas with red tape so it's not as noticeable.
    Date published: 2019-10-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but not durable The "protective" strip in the bottom is just a piece of elastic staples the the edges. It didn't last more than a couple of months. Now the fabric is wearing through on the edges where it rocks. They are very comfortable and the kids love them but they need more protection on the edges.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from quick delivery, poor quality The order came quicker than expected. Does not hold up well to very light use.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_167761, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.59ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT