Looking for COVID-19 products and resources? Find everything you need to work safely and effectively here.
Welcome International Customer!

Scotch® 845 Book Tape

Buy any 4 rolls, get 1 roll of 2" x 15 yard tape free. While supplies last. Use promo code WB3173. Offer ends - 10/31/20.
As low as $6.54 - $17.29
Scotch® 845 Book Tape is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_172803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 195.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Scotch® 845 Book Tape
SKU
172803

Product Description

Name-brand quality

    • 3.5 mil, clear polypropylene
    • 45 lb. tensile strength
    • Acrylic adhesive won’t discolor, crack or peel
    • 3" core

    Product Videos
    Hack Your #LibraryLife
    How To: Repair a Broken Hinge
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been buying the 845 Book Tape for years and will continue. It holds fantastically.
    Date published: 2018-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best book tape I have found! I used another brand that the school office bought and it did not come close to the quality of the the Scotch brand from Demco.
    Date published: 2018-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape! I have tried other brands over the years but this is now the only brand I purchase due to its quality. You will not be disappointed.
    Date published: 2018-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the best book tape out there! No funky smells and it works well.
    Date published: 2018-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best book tape The only kind we will use at our library. We tried the cheaper brand and went back to Scotch.
    Date published: 2017-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch 845 Book Tape For our library we only choose Scotch 845 Book Tape, it is durable and stays where you put it.
    Date published: 2017-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best holding tape! I always buy Scotch 845 Book Tape for the library. It is very durable and adheres well. My favorite by far!
    Date published: 2017-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only tape I will use ! Best quality worth every penny.
    Date published: 2017-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good appearance--no extra "bubbles" or lines when smooth. Holds well. Good thickness.
    Date published: 2017-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the best! Last time I ordered, I tried Demco tape to save a few bucks. I'll never do that again. Scotch brand is far superior; it's more pliable, rolls smoothly and easily, and doesn't have a petroleum odor.
    Date published: 2017-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what was expected. We have used the Scotch 845 book tape for years and love it. Demco always delivers quickly and with products that we trust!
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried the others and come back This is the champion book repair tape. I have tried several other brands and types but 3M still makes the best product in my opinion.
    Date published: 2017-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have used the Scotch 845 tape for several years and have not been disappointed. I tried other brands and was not at all satisfied. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for repairing book. Especially the different sizes this tape is available in to repair different sizes of the books that need repairing.
    Date published: 2017-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always purchase this tape. It is the best for reinforcing paper back spines. The quality of this product is excellent.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Tape! Our small, academic college library goes through a lot of book tape, as we reinforce all our Paperback corners with tape, as well as the call numbers on all spines. After trying an off-brand tape, we quickly sent the order back and re-ordered the 3-M product. The off-brand curled off at the corners almost right away.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent quality We've used this tape in our school library to reinforce paperback spines and magazine spines (for magazines that circulate) and have found it to be of a consistent high quality. In 18 years of librarianship, I've never ordered anything else.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality We use this book tape everyday for many things. Covering spine labels and barcode labels, repairing items. Cheaper than label protectors, but better quality than packing tape.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demco Rocks I have been using Demco for over 20 years because of their quick service and pleasant customer service.
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without! I have been purchasing Scotch 845 book tape for 19 years. I wouldn't know what to do with my librarian self if I had to live without this tape! It doesn't dry rot, it sticks to cement blocks, it works wonderfully on books.
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I usually order the Scotch brand book tape and last time tried a different brand. I was VERY disappointed and have gone back to the Scotch brand! It rolls better off of my tape machine making it much easier to use!
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Book Tape I use the Scotch 4 inch wide book tape to reinforce paperback books.
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch 845 Book Repair Tape This tape is an excellent product I use to keep those torn books in circulation at my school Library.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 845 Book Tape It is a staple I use in both librarires I work in: my private one and the Church's. It is strong and comes off roll effectively. good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sales rep was polite and made sure to repeat back my order to me, and ask if I needed to order any additional supplies. My order arrived in 3 business days. I have been using 3M Scotch Book Tape for 30 years now. It is dependable, doesn't yellow, and dispenses easily. I have never had a problem with it.
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best book tape Our library has used this tape for 5 years. It is the best tape you can buy.
    Date published: 2016-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M Scotch brand 4 inch tape We use this size tape here at the library, and we are glad to find it. Sometimes it is really hard to find. We use it here to adhere book covers on our new books.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I have used this tape for many years as a school librarian. It is essential in a book repair toolkit. It is also a must have for covering labels on older books to which a label protector will not adhere.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape We've been buying the Scotch book tape for years and every time we have tried something else, it has never come up to Scotch standards. This is the best tape for our needs.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and Seemingly Durable Our library has been using this tape for the past six months and are so glad that we did.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_172803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.45ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT