Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Scotch® 845 Book Tape

As low as $6.34 - $16.44
Scotch® 845 Book Tape is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_172803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 164.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Scotch® 845 Book Tape
SKU
172803

Product Description

Name-brand quality

    • 3.5 mil, clear polypropylene
    • 45 lb. tensile strength
    • Acrylic adhesive won’t discolor, crack or peel
    • 3" core

    Product Videos
    Hack Your #LibraryLife
    How To: Repair a Broken Hinge
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scotch tape I bought this brand because the Demco brand is worthless. I wished they would give me my money back for the Demco brand of tape I purchased that is already coming up. I use the tape on paperback books and the demco brand just stops sticking within a month.
    Date published: 2018-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I usually order the Scotch brand book tape and last time tried a different brand. I was VERY disappointed and have gone back to the Scotch brand! It rolls better off of my tape machine making it much easier to use!
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the best! Last time I ordered, I tried Demco tape to save a few bucks. I'll never do that again. Scotch brand is far superior; it's more pliable, rolls smoothly and easily, and doesn't have a petroleum odor.
    Date published: 2017-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product!! I have been working in school libraries for over 20 years and the Scotch 845 Book Tape is preferred over competitor brands. I switched once due to my budget and went right back to Scotch.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried the others and come back This is the champion book repair tape. I have tried several other brands and types but 3M still makes the best product in my opinion.
    Date published: 2017-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Tape! Our small, academic college library goes through a lot of book tape, as we reinforce all our Paperback corners with tape, as well as the call numbers on all spines. After trying an off-brand tape, we quickly sent the order back and re-ordered the 3-M product. The off-brand curled off at the corners almost right away.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sales rep was polite and made sure to repeat back my order to me, and ask if I needed to order any additional supplies. My order arrived in 3 business days. I have been using 3M Scotch Book Tape for 30 years now. It is dependable, doesn't yellow, and dispenses easily. I have never had a problem with it.
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST book tape! I've been a teacher librarian for 20 years. I've tried Gaylord and Demco tape products, and I ALWAYS come back to Scotch. It's flexible, it doesn't yellow with time, and it's much quieter coming off the roll than the other brands! That has to count for something in a library... ; )
    Date published: 2018-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something seems different I have used this tape for 14 years. This batch seems thinner than the tape I usually purchase. So far it is is working, but we will see how it holds up in the long haul of things. I would usually give it 5 stars, but I am unsure how it will actually hold up.
    Date published: 2017-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent quality We've used this tape in our school library to reinforce paperback spines and magazine spines (for magazines that circulate) and have found it to be of a consistent high quality. In 18 years of librarianship, I've never ordered anything else.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I buy this tape yearly for our librarians and they cannot get enough of it. They use it a lot for various books and it holds perfectly. They use all of the sizes. They love this tape so much that I had one school order 20 of each size.
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I've used this brand of book tape for years. It is the best in my book(s), literally and figuratively. This is used daily in our busy elementary school library media center to do quick book repairs as books are checked back in.
    Date published: 2015-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without! I have been purchasing Scotch 845 book tape for 19 years. I wouldn't know what to do with my librarian self if I had to live without this tape! It doesn't dry rot, it sticks to cement blocks, it works wonderfully on books.
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I have used this tape for many years as a school librarian. It is essential in a book repair toolkit. It is also a must have for covering labels on older books to which a label protector will not adhere.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality We use this book tape everyday for many things. Covering spine labels and barcode labels, repairing items. Cheaper than label protectors, but better quality than packing tape.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape We've been buying the Scotch book tape for years and every time we have tried something else, it has never come up to Scotch standards. This is the best tape for our needs.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from On time delivery! I ordered this product because our supply was close to nil. I was very impressed the next day when our order arrived. I can trust in quick on time delivery from Demco.
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have used the Scotch 845 tape for several years and have not been disappointed. I tried other brands and was not at all satisfied. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M Scotch brand 4 inch tape We use this size tape here at the library, and we are glad to find it. Sometimes it is really hard to find. We use it here to adhere book covers on our new books.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 845 Book Tape It is a staple I use in both librarires I work in: my private one and the Church's. It is strong and comes off roll effectively. good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really sticks I have been using this on books in the school library for 7 years. I've tried others but will pay more for Scotch brand tape because it works, and it lasts!
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I go through about a roll a week in my elementary library repairing books. Without something like this we would have to replace books way more often!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for repairing book. Especially the different sizes this tape is available in to repair different sizes of the books that need repairing.
    Date published: 2017-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only book Tape to Use This book tape holds up well. It does not yellow with age or get brittle. It is sturdy and dependable mending those tears caused by little hands.
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this tape! I tried saving money by buying other brands but the Scotch brand is far superior in quality. It is worth the extra price to protect our books.
    Date published: 2019-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape! I have tried other brands over the years but this is now the only brand I purchase due to its quality. You will not be disappointed.
    Date published: 2018-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Book Repair Tape This is the best tape for repairing books. I bought the Demco tape and did not like how would stick while pulling it off the role.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best book tape I have found! I used another brand that the school office bought and it did not come close to the quality of the the Scotch brand from Demco.
    Date published: 2018-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what was expected. We have used the Scotch 845 book tape for years and love it. Demco always delivers quickly and with products that we trust!
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always purchase this tape. It is the best for reinforcing paper back spines. The quality of this product is excellent.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_172803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 46.4ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT