Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.

Vistafoil® Vinyl Laminate

SAVE 10%!
As low as $11.60 - $58.90 Was: $12.89 - $65.44 Regular Price $11.60 - $58.90 Was: $12.89 - $65.44
Sale
Vistafoil® Vinyl Laminate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_166719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_demco
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Vistafoil® Vinyl Laminate
SKU
166719

Product Description

Protect paperbacks, pamphlets and more

    • 3.5 mil matte vinyl or 4 mil gloss vinyl
    • Release liner with printed grid ensures accurate cutting
    • Delayed-action, repositionable adhesive bonds permanently in 12–24 hours

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vistafoil. I've tried other types of laminate in the past but always come back to this brand. It is a very good product and holds up well in our school environment.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does job not forgiving I bought this brand of laminate my accident and I am not as happy with it compared to other brands. It is a good protective covering although if you make a mistake when applying it to the books, you will tear the book if you try to remove and adjust.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend life of trade paperbacks As a retired librarian I was very familiar with this wonderful product. The grid pattern on the backing aids in the quick application to paperbacks of all sizes and extends the life and wear of your books.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection. This is the only product I trust to protect and preserve my collection of books. Keeps books looking great for years.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Vistafoil for about 10 years. The paperbacks last as long as the hardcover books. It is relatively easy to use if you start slow and don't try to rush the learning process. My only negative critic would be some book covers are made of something that peels off if you have to reposition the film. This leaves bubbles in the cover.
    Date published: 2015-10-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought several rolls of this and ended up returning the unopened rolls. This product was impossible to install without bubbling. I have never had so much trouble with bubbling. It's supposed to be repositionable, but it is not. It damaged the book cover when trying to move. I would not buy this product again nor recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've used this for years but last time I went with another brand that was supposed to be pretty much the same. It was NOT! They may look alike but Vistafoil is easier to use and looks better when on the books. I once had a mass market paperback, covered in Vistafoil that still looked decent after 100 circs. Great product.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works, but... I got this since I needed a gloss finish but It is much more difficult to apply than what I am used to(Contact Brand). I'd say the glue is too sticky/the plastic is too thin so I had to go ~really~ slow to get it down w/o getting little bubbles. So yea if you have lots of time and are not easily frustrated by peeling back and then reapplying bits that get bubbles it will be fine for you.
    Date published: 2018-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Better for Paperbacks The adhesive allows for initial repositioning before setting. The grid on the paper backing helps make even cuts. It takes a while to learn to avoid air bubbles but once you've learned that, covering goes quickly and easily.
    Date published: 2015-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Use everyday in our library to cover paperback books. We like the non-glare aspect. Easy to wipe down, doesn't appear to attract excessive dust. Perhaps a little more difficult to apply than the glossy laminate.
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from VistaFoil is junk Do not waste your time on this product, and make sure the phone rep provides you an alternate selection, as they did for me and it worked out better...
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to cover books! Bought about a month ago to cover soft cover books. It's easy to use and can easily reposition it if you don't get it right the first time.
    Date published: 2018-12-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could it give it no stars I would Leaves tons of bubbles. Do not buy! It is a very poor product
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong product I just bought the smaller roll to cover my classroom library books. I wish I would have bought the longer size. I have about 200 books and it covered about 1/4 of them. It is difficult to peel away the paper and from the plastic. I bought a roll earlier in the year that had a strip that peeled away easier, but I can't remember what brand.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service The DEMCO customer service employees are the absolute best in terms of assistance on the phone that I have ever encountered. This, in addition to the timely delivery of materials, and durable quality of products, will keep us as loyal customer.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Covered well but missed the ease of use I bought this in the past and the protective paper on the back was split down the middle which made it easy to pull open. This has no easy way of separating the two. Sometimes it is frustrating to get it apart.
    Date published: 2019-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The grid make this product easy to measure and cut straight lines. The laminate easily peels away from the protective backing. It adheres to the book nicely with time to readjust the laminate if necessary.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is great! I have tried other brands and they are not as good as the Vistafoil Vinyl Laminate. Vistafoil is very easy to reposition and it is a very good quality. It doesn't leave bubbles like others do.
    Date published: 2017-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I’ve used this vinyl laminate for years to cover all the paperback books in my school’s library. It helps the longevity of the books by protecting the cover, especially the corners.
    Date published: 2018-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I purchase this laminate for our Library and have for years now. I like the way you can lift it off and reposition it if needed. It gives our paperbacks a longer life. Good quality.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I prefer this laminate over Demco's. Although Demco's backing is easier to remove, I find Vistafoil much easier to reposition and work with. Both good products. Just my preference.
    Date published: 2015-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your laminate! I bought several roles recently. I've used it for several years-- glossy & matte. I like both, esp the squares blocked on back side to ensure straight cutting. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vistafoil The ONLY WAY to protect a paperback book and give it longer shelf life. Nice that this product lets you pull it up and reposition it several times before it is permanent.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! This is vital to processing our paperbacks in the libraries across our district. I only wish that the product was more affordable. They are crazy expensive. C'est la vie.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever! I've been using this product for over 15 years. It's the only thing that really keeps book covers clean and it lasts forever. I never want to go without it.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Vistafoil adheres well to most book covers and wears beautifully. This product is easy to use and will greatly extend the life of your soft cover books!
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vistafoil! This is my second purchase of Vistafoil. I use it instead of Contact paper to cover our paperbacks. The books pop with color though the clear laminate.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using vistafoil for 8 years in our school library. Excellent product that will significantly extend the life of your paperbacks.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has always been my go-to for covering paperback books. The matte finish makes it easy to readjust and maneuver the laminate!!
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good covers I needed to cover some large print paperback books for the small library in my condo complex. Your laminate does the trick.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_166719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_demco
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 55.31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT